autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Need help Convincing customers on paint correction..

So I'm just starting out and have only had two jobs that dealt with correcting paint. The first was my fiance's boss and he actually requested it of me, and the second was my mom lol. My fiance's boss is German, owns a dental lab that makes prosthetic teeth, and is very particular so I didn't really need to convince him per se. As far as my mom goes, it was something that I felt like I had to do because the car is a pearl white '14 Avalon that was a gift from her mother in law and it was about to go on a road trip to South Carolina.

My issue is that most car owners around here don't know what a top notch detail looks like. So trying to explain the process, price, time frame, etc. almost seems to put them off on the idea. And I'm talking about the people that are driving relatively new BMWs, Benzs, and a handful of Porches. My plan is to mainly target these car owners for the more expensive/in depth procedures like paint correction but not turn down other jobs like in/out cleaning for everyone else.