autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm doing this for REAL

So I went to work on Tuesday and as I was working on generating training material for new hires. The boss pulled me into his office and fired me. It all happened so fast I couldnt even react. Man! I sat in my truck for a few minutes trying to process What The HELL Just Happened!?!?
    Well I went home and talked to the wife. We put a plan together and I took the rest of the day off.
    I sent out a few resume's but the decided I was going to do this detailing thing for real.
    I have been doing it for a couple of years on the side on the weekends and after work. I normally work for dealers and i do ok but now that it'll be my primary for of income, it makes me pretty nervous.
    Got fired Tuesday,
    Wednesday I loaded my truck up and went to dealers and was busy all day.
    Thursday I was feeling depressed so I took the day off. Half way in the day I got bored so I decided to make a plan and be proactive about this detailing thing. I came up with a website...Shine-Factory - Home, please review it and give me feedback.
    I decided that dealers will keep me busy but I really want to get into the retail market(compared to dealers who I label as wholesale) where the real money could be.
    If I do 2 full details a day, 5 days a week, I will be making a little more than I was making...tax free(for now).
    Oh well, i just wanted to vent a little and share what i've been going through this week as i have always received and have seen other people receive support and good feedback.

Thanks for taking the time to read this novel.

Post Thanks / Like