autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

How Should I Start?

Hello everyone, i love washing cars and i have a little part time business going on. I'm not a proffesional detailer because i am just a teenager trying to get happy customers and get them to "Drive Clean". I have already washed several people's cars and i need a little feedback!! So how can i get more customers? what should i say when they tell me "you charge too much"? Or am I being judged for being a 15 year old and assuming i'm probably doing simple quick "Sunday" washes?
    Your Feedback Is Very Much Appreciated!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How Should I Start?

If your just washing cars are you using the 2 bucket method? If your not you should be doing that so you don't Mar their paint.
    [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lo8vs7dEIwk]Autogeek.net Wash Bucket Systems - YouTube[/video]

Post Thanks / Like

you have to explain to them why you're not a Sunday car wash or funding for school field trip. explain to them the steps you're doing. tell them your method is safe and won't mar their paint.
    •Kevin
    UC - M205 - SF4500 - BFWD - BFMS

Post Thanks / Like

Tell us your process, what you provide, products, tools, etc

Post Thanks / Like

So what I do is:
    Wash and dry wheels and tires
    Wash & dry (two bucket method)
    Clean door jams
    Vacuum
    Leather treatment
    Detail plastic, vinyl, rubber dashboards
    Clean windows
    Wax
    Dress tires