autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by slimnib View Post
    Your neighbors may present a problem with a home detailing business.
    People carry on a detailing business next door does not make for a good
    resale value.
    I haven't had an issue yet. None of my neighbors care. And it's not like I have cars coming in and out all day. It's 2 or maybe 3 a day. When I work from my home. Lately I've been mobile a lot.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How long did it take - business

As I am fairly new to the Austin, TX area (28 years in the business though) it has taken less than 2 years to take my company from a few cars during the week to having 3 full time employees and one part timer. I personally oversee or am involved with all of the work being performed as well as working for my preferred customers and referrals.

Work is abundant with 4 corporate accounts as well as a single country club that employs our services 3 days per week. The majority of the accounts we have secured were due directly to past customers presenting our company name to those same corporate heads.

I am new to the mobile detailing end of the business here in Austin, however it seems the very best way to get your name out and make the most of what business there is to be had. It also causes there to be nearly no barriers preventing you from being able to conduct business just about anywhere.