autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RV pricing?

Post Thanks / Like

RV pricing?

Okay guys, got a pricing question. I've never done an RV before. My GF's dad wants me to do a wash and wax on theirs. Its a 35 ft 2008, don't know the brand but you get the idea. It's not heavily soiled, and is fairly clean. Is there anything special chemical and wax wise needed to do this? Also I have no idea where to start price wise on this thing. Next, after this big guy is onto his vette
    2008 honda cbr1000rr
    2005 mustang gt
    2000 f350

Post Thanks / Like

Re: RV pricing?

The key words there are "girlfriends" "dad". That might confuse the pricing issue some.
    :dancebanana:

Sky's the Limit Car Care

Post Thanks / Like

Wash & wax would be 10 to 15 dollars per foot. I use Meguiars Marine grade products on RV'S & boats. Hope this helps Jim

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks jim. Cee Dog, her dad is a fairly wealthy guy, which I think would have no problem with the pricing issue. As he has managed his business pretty well, and continues to do so.
    2008 honda cbr1000rr
    2005 mustang gt
    2000 f350

Mike Phillips

I've detailed 2 RV's in my life, that was enough.

Lots of real estate, lots of work...

• RV's with gel-coat finishes will oxidize
    • RV's with actual paint will get swirls and scratches

The goal for either will be to wash and then use a one-step cleaner/wax and hopefully with a DA Polisher.