autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Pricing of Coating packages

hey everyone, so Im going to opening my own shop here by the beginning of the new year. I have been doing this out of my garage for the past 5 years and have been detailing for the last 15 years. Now that I will have overhead, Im looking to restructure my prices.

I see some people charge X amount for the Ceramic and say prep not included and others I see a base price, lets say $1200 for a 5 year coating (would imagine thats prep and ceramic)

Trying to come up with the most appealing way to offer the prices to customers. Unsure if a certain approach will scare them off.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pricing of Coating packages

Are you planning on offering pro coatings?

Typically, pro coatings have MAP pricing. Which makes it easier to price things out. Using it as a guide.

I know with Opti-Coat it includes the prep. Paint correction is extra.

Mike Phillips

Good question Dan.

To the OP - what coatings to you "install".

Mike Phillips

Also - while coatings are the rage, I whole heartedly believe every detailer should offer as their FIRST detail service or "package", a simple one-step AIO package.

Do you offer this now?

5. Likes dcjredline liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Dan Tran View Post
    Are you planning on offering pro coatings?

Typically, pro coatings have MAP pricing. Which makes it easier to price things out. Using it as a guide.

I know with Opti-Coat it includes the prep. Paint correction is extra.
    I want to eventually do IGL for my pro coating, but currently Im using System X