autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: My journey in starting a detailing business

Quote Originally Posted by HateSwirls View Post
    Great story

Thanks for sharing it.

Similar here..

I've been detailing for 30 years both part time and full time.

Going back 6 years..

I was the Dir. Of Engineering for a large company but detailed every single weekend so no days off but for me it was theripy detailing after such a mind blowing week.

Then one day (6 years ago) we were bought out and out the door I went.

It was a blessing really because now I run one of the largest shops here in Louisiana.

Beautiful large shop
    Staff of 4

I had offers to do what I did but told myself detailing is what I love.

Take Care

Sent from my SM-G965U using Autogeekonline mobile app
    That is a great story Kevin. You are doing what you love and loving what you do. You are still director of engineering along with marketing manager, shop foreman, purchasing manager, estimator............

2. Thanks HateSwirls thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by UncleDavy View Post
    That is a great story Kevin. You are doing what you love and loving what you do. You are still director of engineering along with marketing manager, shop foreman, purchasing manager, estimator............
    Thanks Davy

Sent from my SM-G965U using Autogeekonline mobile app
    cajundetailingbykevin.com
    vpcajun@gmail.com

Post Thanks / Like

I saw this and thought I would add my .02.