autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Very inconsistent

I’ve been detailing for over 5 years now and been running my own mobile show for almost 2 years now. It does and has paid the bills but it’s so inconsistent from week to week. One week I’ll be booked up and the next week I’ll have nothing. I used to keep customers in my contacts and contact them once a month had passed to see if their interested again. I stopped doing that because I felt like 1. If they want my services they have my number and 2 I don’t want to seem like I’m asking them for money.

Ive made it with 1 customer that is weekly maybe 2x a week on his vehicles and he always pays full price. The others are like soccer moms with a Yukon xl they only get done every other month or quarterly.

Im thinking about getting a shop but I would hate to see it sit empty for periods of time.

Is there a way to make this more consistent?

I have a Facebook I get no new customers or local interactions on and I have a Instagram
    i have google mybusiness and my numbers are always in the green
    sometimes I run an adwords or others I’ll run a Facebook promo.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Very inconsistent