autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flyers?

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Flyers?

Has anyone had any success with passing out flyers to local buisneses thinking about giving it a shot

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Flyers?

Quote Originally Posted by Thenewguy23 View Post
    Has anyone had any success with passing out flyers to local buisneses thinking about giving it a shot
    I have no experience with flyers. However, I was thinking of running a brand awareness campaign today.

The odds of it being successful is slim. However, I am always interested to see what works. What doesn’t work for me may work for others etc.

It doesn’t hurt to try something once.

Sent from my iPhone using Autogeekonline mobile app

Post Thanks / Like

Just don’t put them under people’s car wiper blades! Nothing more annoying than cards and flyers under my blades. Business cards left at other businesses (with their permission) is good advertising.

4. Likes custmsprty liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Any diners by you? I like the ad placemats a lot of them use. And I read them all while waiting for my food.
    2022 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon • 2021 Ford Ranger Lariat •2016 Alfa Romeo 4C Spider • 2006 Buell Lightning-Bolt • 2004 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon

6. Likes PaulMys, LSNAutoDetailing liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

No experience with flyers, but I have passed about 500 business cards. Only got one call from it. So in my book, it's a total waste of time.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by DetailKitty View Post
    Any diners by you? I like the ad placemats a lot of them use. And I read them all while waiting for my food.
    This is a good idea. I can’t help but to look at them.