autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Paint Coating Prices

Hello everyone, this is my first post on autogeek. I received Mckee’s 37 paint coating (new formula) and Optimum Gloss-Coat paint coating (new formula) as Christmas gifts. I am new to paint coatings and thinking about offering paint coatings in my business. I don’t know how to price them accordingly and if I need to take any precautions when applying these coatings. If it helps, I live in Northern Lower Michigan.

Thank you in advance!

Sent from my iPhone using Autogeekonline mobile app

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Paint Coating Prices

Welcome to Autogeek!

You will probably have to do some searching on this and see what the local competition is offering. Prices will vary depending upon the type of coating you are going to apply as well. Certainly you would charge less for applying McKee's coating than you would if you were to apply CQuartz Finest or Modesta. You'll also have to decide whether to cook this in with a package or whether you are going to offer it a la carte or as an add-on package for an existing detail project. The market will vary, but people will charge anywhere from $500 to $1500 for the pleasure of having a coating applied. Prices may also vary depending upon the size of the vehicle as well. It's also going to vary if you are simply talking about paint coating or whether you are going the distance and coating wheels, glass and trim as well.

Perfection is attained by slow degrees; it requires the hand of time. (Voltaire)
    2013 TESLA MODEL S | Gyeon Syncro | Gyeon Cancoat

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by kevincwelch View Post
    Welcome to Autogeek!