autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Mike Phillips

SCANGRIP Sunmatch Swirl Finder Light - Product Review by Mike Phillips

SCANGRIP Sunmatch Swirl Finder Light - Product Review by Mike Phillips

The SCANGRIP Sunmatch Swirl Finder Light - Model 03.4561US

I love this light!

I haven't loved a swirl finder light since my last beloved Brinkmann Swirl Finder Light finally died on me. That's saying a lot since I've been using the Brinkmann ever since 2006, that's 11 years ago and a lot of swirl finder lights have popped up on the market since then and while a lot of them work very well this is the bomb!

Shedding a little light in 2006
    This is a picture of me using the Brinkmann Swirl Finder Light in one of my Meguiar's Roadshow Classes in Dallas, Texas back in 2006. Some of you may recognize the name Scott Hair? Scott attended this class.

I've been waiting, looking for and hoping for a swirl finder light that would do everything the Brinkmann would do and more and the SCANGRIP Sunmatch meets all my needs and expectations.

Let me explain.

Not just for your eyes

I actually need a light that does 3 things, not just 1 thing...

1. Reveal swirls
    2. Capture swirls with a camera
    3. Capture swirls with video

Most people want and need a swirl finder light so they can see the true and accurate condition of the finish on a car. I need this too of course. But I also need a swirl finder light that enables me to capture the swirls with both my camera and on video. The SCANGRIP Sunmatch works perfect for pictures and video.