autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Suggest A Simple Price Structure

Hey guys,

I'm a hobbyist looking to make some money detailing on the side. I have a 9-5 40+ hour per week job, so this is something I will do for fun on the weekends. Knowing what you know now and putting yourself in my shoes, how would you construct simple and clear price options for your services?

At the moment, I do not feel confident in my skills to do major paint corrections. I can handle average swirls and fine scratches, but I'm far from being able to do some of the restoration/corrective paint work you experts can do.

Could you please provide your suggestions for exterior pricing and interior pricing?

All feedback is much appreciated!

Super Member JWilliams.RadiantDetail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Suggest A Simple Price Structure

Quote Originally Posted by lancerplayer View Post
    Hey guys,

I'm a hobbyist looking to make some money detailing on the side. I have a 9-5 40+ hour per week job, so this is something I will do for fun on the weekends. Knowing what you know now and putting yourself in my shoes, how would you construct simple and clear price options for your services?

At the moment, I do not feel confident in my skills to do major paint corrections. I can handle average swirls and fine scratches, but I'm far from being able to do some of the restoration/corrective paint work you experts can do.

Could you please provide your suggestions for exterior pricing and interior pricing?

All feedback is much appreciated!