autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

How To Set Up Pricing Structure

So I'm currently in the start-up phases of beginning my part-time detailing business.
    I'm following the advice of Mike & doing 4 packages to start with.

I was wondering how most people set up their pricing structure.
    For example, if you have 4 packages, what would you include in each?
    I've asked a lot of people I know about the prices & they feel that's very fair.
    I'm just looking for some tips at what should be standard and what should be an upsell, things like that.
    I'm a newbie so any and all info is much appreciated. Thanks guys!

Here's what I have so far :

Car Care Packages
    • Hand Wash - $30
    o Foam Gun Soap Bath
    o Hand Wash/Dry
     Clary Bar + $10
     Machine Cleaner/Wax sealant + $20
    o Wheel & Tire Cleaning
     Tire Dressing + $10

• Interior Detail - $50
    o Entire Interior Vacuum
    o Leather/Cloth Cleaning
    o Vents Dusted
    o UV Protectant On Dash
     Stain Remover- $15
     Leather Specific Protectant - $10

• Exterior Detail - $100
    o Includes all steps in the Hand Wash package + all additional options
    o Machine polish to remove light scratches & swirls
    o Machine Wax/Sealant

• Interior & Exterior Detail - $150
    o Includes all steps in the Interior & Exterior Detail packages + all additional options

• Premium Exterior Detail - $400
    o Includes all steps in the Exterior Detail
    o Personalized Approach Based On Condition
    o Machine Heavy Polishing Compound to Remove Heavier Scratches & Swirls