autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: which machine

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

which machine

I have never done any detailing but am looking to keep my newer ride nice looking. I would like something I can learn with to keep my paint nice and shiney. I also have an older mini van that I would like to try and touch up some scratches so I will do some wet sanding and would like to polish the van afterwards, is it possible to do this with the same machine? I was thinking either the pc 7424 xp or meguires g110v2 are either of these acceptable for my scenarios. Again I have zero experience so I am trying to balance ease of use and functionality.

Thanks for your input.
    Dan

Post Thanks / Like

Re: which machine

Go Griots ..
    Flex 3401 & PE14

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Danube View Post
    Go Griots ..
    Just out of curiosity why this over the others? Where I am completely fresh if you guys could explain why one machine is a better choice for me over the other it will make my buying decision much easier. Again thanks for your help

Also if you guys want to throw out ideas of which package I should start with to accompany the machine I am looking for I am all ears. I know everyone has their personal favorite polishes etc. but I am looking for a starting point to keep my daily driver as nice as I can.

Post Thanks / Like

The Griot's DA has more power than the Porter Cable for sure. But if you are just keeping your vehicles clean I would stick with the Porter Cable. Mine has been going strong. You really can't go wrong with either, they all use the same principle of a Dual Action motion.