autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Argh! What the heck did I do wrong?

Hey guys! First off, I've been a part of this forum for a while but this is my first time posting in quite some time. So apologies if this is in the wrong section but I do plan on being here more often now. The reason I'm posting is because after the second time washing a new car, I'm noticing more swirl marks and it's becoming very annoying These pics might not fully capture what I'm referring to but could anyone help me out?

Argh! What the heck did I do wrong?-img_8532-jpg

The car only has about 6k miles and only gets driven mostly on weekends but I'm convinced it won't be long before I have to whip out the M105/205 again when I get my DA polisher working again. Anyways, any help will be greatly appreciated

Tools used:

2016 Cayenne (Black)
    Duragloss 902
    Two buckets from Home Depot
    Mothers wash mitt
    Meguiar's Yellow Wax #26
    Rain-X
    Cobra waffles and microfiber towels
    Water

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Argh! What the heck did I do wrong?

looks like it could be washing but more drying induced marring. is the paint soft?

Post Thanks / Like

6K on clock? How long did you have the car?

Hard to say. If you are doing the 2 bucket method, and towels are soft and free of contaminates you should be ok.
    Again hard to see but are those holograms?
    It could be that the wax with "fillers" hiding the swirls are wearing off.
    Just a guess. Hard to say without more information.

Either way---time to start the DA!

Tom

Post Thanks / Like