autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Syncro 50ml Mohs vs 30ml - How much to use?

I'm relatively new to Gyeon coming over from Opticoat and have some questions....

I have 3 cars. First one has every Gyeon product on it. Mohs/Booster, Rim, Trim, View, Leather Shield, Preserve, Q2 Tire. All done in the last month or so. Very happy with them all. Rim was my first Gyeon product and pretty much sold me on the rest of the line.

Second one is getting Syncro kit for the paint. Questions- On my first car I used all of the 30ml Mohs bottle to do 2 layers and then all of the 30ml Booster to do 1 layer. So Syncro comes with a 50ml size Mohs. I plan to do 2 layers, but would have ~20ml Mohs left over? Should I be doing 3 layers of Mohs to use all 50ml? Will I be using all 30ml of Skin for 1 layer, similar to booster? And yes I was initially put off by the fast flash of booster, but can tell its there so am happy. I was unaware of Syncro when I bought Mohs and Booster.

Then there is car #3. Its a garage queen that only comes out in nice weather, so gloss is most important over longevity. Should I plan for Synco kit for it too? Or would Pure be ok?

They will get prepared with Sonax Perfect Finish and Gyeon Prep.

Oh and for any Opticoat folks here, Hyperseal plays very nice with Gyeon Rim. I want to try it on the Mohs/Booster but have brand new bottles of Cure to use.

Thanks for any advice!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Syncro 50ml Mohs vs 30ml - How much to use?

Quote Originally Posted by ptcary View Post