autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Hello. Gg6?

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Hello. Gg6?

Hello everyone. I'm new to AGO. For the past 6 or so months, I have been getting into Detailing, filling my brain with tons of information, expanding my arsenal of products, and even started a small part time detailing vehicles (mostly interior/daily drivers)

However, with all this time thinking, researching, learning, etc, I still have no clue which Polisher I should get. I've been eyeing the gg6 for about a week now, hence why I posted here as I'd like feedback from others. (All search results usually show OLD posts).

On one hand, I want something affordable for my own vehicle and the few polishing details I might do before school starts (couple vehicles, purchased stuff by the gallon, limited income). On the other hand, I need something heavy duty (built to last) and multi use (carpet/leather brush for deep cleaning as an example).

GG6 hits many if not all. However not every Polisher is the same and some small stuff could make a difference. Aside from the GG6, I have been eying the torq 10F kit (would be good as I save with polished forbthe mean time)

had anyone used both that can give reliable feedback regarding either one? The torq kit seems like a really good deal for me... but CG -_- I've seen it be bashed, low reliability, etc. looks nice tho.

Gg6 has an "older" look look to it but the motor is impressive+ warranty. Any say?

Any pad/brush recommendations as well? (Mostly eyeing megs soft buff or hexlogic pads/ need something rougher for carpets and something gentle for leather seats)

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Hello. Gg6?