autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: New D.A

Post Thanks / Like

New D.A

I'm going to get my gg6 da this afternoon. I have been detailing for a little over 10 years and have used a rotary buffer for all of them. I'm pretty excited to switch over to the dual action. What are the benefits of doing the 5-inch backing plate conversion. The kit that I'm getting already comes with a few pads for the 6-inch setup. It only makes sense to get the 5 inch conversion with some pads so I have both? Right?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New D.A

Congrats on the purchase...you will love your GG6. I got the 5-inch conversion and smaller pads just because the 6-inch plate and 6.5 inch pads seemed too cumbersome

Super Member coles_paint_correction's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

The gg6 does work nice. It was my first da and now I have a g21 griots.
    I would def recommend some kind of microfiber cutting pad though.

Post Thanks / Like

I love that little machine,I would take it over any other polisher a true workhorse with zero promblems and affordable.so if it breaks just get a new one.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by precisionmobile85 View Post
    I'm going to get my gg6 da this afternoon. I have been detailing for a little over 10 years and have used a rotary buffer for all of them. I'm pretty excited to switch over to the dual action. What are the benefits of doing the 5-inch backing plate conversion. The kit that I'm getting already comes with a few pads for the 6-inch setup. It only makes sense to get the 5 inch conversion with some pads so I have both? Right?