autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Thinking about purchasing the PE8

I have got me a flex 3401 and love it it does a great job and the forced rotation is the best part. I use my meguiars g110v2 with 3 inch pads for smaller areas now but i was thinking about getting the PE8 for smaller areas, pillars and headlights. I hear it is safe if you are careful but i have no rotary experience. Just wondering about holograms and burning edges and so on like it is with big rotaries. Some people say they arent safe for headlights because it could melt it but i would say if you have common sense and a some experience buffing it should be ok on lower speeds?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Thinking about purchasing the PE8

Safe and careful are entirely subjective when it come to this tool. This machine is a wolf in sheeps clothes. I've used mine once in the last year. I prefer my Rupes Mini as it's mindless and you can't hurt anything with it. The PE8 has A LOT of torque/power. It definitely has a learning curve. Lower speeds are subjective on this machine too. At speed 3 which is halfway it still needs to be babied. Anything above that watch out. Keep this in mind too, it's a medium compact tool but it is still heavy. When you see it and then you pick it up you know you have a beast in your hands. It's a great tool, but just not for me.
    2013 Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track Edition
    2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited, 2016 Pearl White Nissan Altima SR
    2019 Nissan Rogue SL

Post Thanks / Like