autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

buying my first electric polisher. need help with supplys

I am a hobbyist who has been reading the forum for a while. I have four cars ( mine a 2010 VW CC my wife's a 1998 Lexus ES300 that only has 60000 miles and body is in great shape and my two kids cars a 2001 Buick regal and a 2004 Toyota corolla). All cars are kept out side - no garage. I wash my wife's and my car every week summer winter soring and fall. Clay bar and wax them twice a year. The kids cars wash and wax when ever their home from school.
    After reading these forums and Mikes book - I want to step it up a notch and get a Polisher. I have decided to get a Cyclo. The main reason for this decision is I am a novice never ever used an electric polisher before and this one appears to be the safest ( don't want to damage anything ). I intend to practice on my kids cars first then move to the wife's car then mine.
    Here is where I need some assistance - I don't know what or how many pads to buy or what wax, compound, polish or sealer to get. The kids cars are in tough shape - the wife's car is black and has swirls, light scratches and some etching from bird poo. The VW just has some light scratches. Don't direction to go buy the polisher ( I think I will go for the Pro) by itself or in one of the packages? any advise how to set my self up would be greatly appreciated! I am also on a bit of a budget so I don't want to go to crazy - at least until I know I can do this and see what results I get - don't want to spend a ton of money and be disappointed with the results - have know problem spending what I have to though.