autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's
    Director of Training Mike Phillips's Avatar

Requirements to host an Autogeek's Roadshow Class

Requirements to host an Autogeek's Roadshow Class

I have been teaching roadshow classes since 2006 when I started the Meguiar's Roadshow Detailing Classes. I've taught classes all over America and other countries. While there's nothing wrong with a get-together at someone's house in their driveway or car garage, OUR classes are NOT casual get-togethers. These classes are the real-deal. They are intensely hands-on training as I know people learn by doing, not sitting in a chair listening to someone talk.

Training Certificate
    After attending a class, there is a signed Certification Awarded to those that complete the training.

In order to put on a 5 Star class, we need a facility that offers the below minimum requirements.

Need to have:

Clean facility - A shop or garage with a large enough bay to hold two large passenger cars plus ample room for 10 people to work around each car at the same time.

Electrical power - 110v plug-ins in the facility to enable at least 10 polishers to be plugged-in and operated at the same time, 20 plug-ins is best.

Good lighting - Overhead florescent lights are perfectly fine as long as there are enough to provide a well-lit working environment.

Space for 20 chairs - While these classes are the most hands-on training classes in the industry there is a brief Power Point Presentation so a nearby bay or room for the class to assemble.

Bathroom facilities - These classes start at 7:30am and go to 5:30pm. We normally have both male and female attendees.