autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Looking for a high quality air compressor

I'm looking to buy a high quality air compressor for my mobile operation. 4-6 gallon 150 psi. I have went through a few of the cheap ones in one year. I'm not as familiar with who makes the best and why, thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Looking for a high quality air compressor

I am in the market for a new compressor to,I would be interested to hear any suggestions also. I have been using the large compressor from Home Depot for the last 5-6 years. It has worked perfectly,but always wondered if there is anything better out there.

Post Thanks / Like
    Pretty much any made by ingersoll Rand is really good. Oilless compressors usually have a shorter life span than oiled.

Compressors to me are more about cfm than pressure or size. Any above 6 cfm @ 90 psi will work most air tools.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I777 using AG Online

Post Thanks / Like
    Are you looking for a portable one?

Post Thanks / Like

If you're really looking for high quality check out the Quincy line at Northern Tool. Quincy is competing with Ingersol Rand. Ingersol Rand has been the top quality compressor for decades so if you're competing with them you have to have top quality. With top quality comes top price though.