autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

View Poll Results: Best Rotary Buffer?

Voters
40. You may not vote on this poll
  • DeWalt 849

6 15.00%
  • Hitachi SP18VA

14 35.00%
  • Makita 9227C

10 25.00%
  • Porter Cable 7428

10 25.00%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Best Rotary

Post Thanks / Like

Best Rotary

Well, before I go off spending money without asking again, which is the best? I have (at least) 3 years experience with a very nice rotary, so there is no question about my comfort level with a rotary on my cars. I just would like to know which one is recommended by users on this board. I was favoring the DeWalt 849, but I want a buffer with a good warranty, not too much vibration, and a good value. (If I can't have all that, I want as much as I can get). Also, I have the 6" E2K pad kit, and am contemplating the 8" Wave Pad kit from edge. Opinions? Thanks guys, this forum rocks!

Jason

Post Thanks / Like
    They really are all good tools and they all will delivery stellar results in the right hands. I don't think there's one best choice for everyone, which is why I'm glad we have many choices. I've used all the rotaries listed here and more. I chose the Hitachi because I was able to get it locally at a very good price (before AG sold them). It also had the best warranty (5 years) as opposed to 1 year for most of the other polishers. It was also 0.4 lbs lighter than the Makita, but I would have been just as happy with the Makita.