autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

New 2015 Mercedes S63

I have a black Mercedes AMG S63 on order that is coming in a few months. I've been detailing cars for over ten years but have not been in the loop the last 4 years or so. I believe the car comes shipped with plastic on the paint. Due to this I'm thinking I would not need to clay the car? I was thinking to polish it with Wolfgang products using a Rupes. Then use Wolfgang perfekt finish to clean any residue. Now what would be the next best option. I have Wolfgang Uber Ceramic, Pinnacle Black Label Synergy, or can buy another product. The car will be a daily driver with good weather most of the year however there will be a few days of snow. I want to maintain a show car finish. I also will put 3M plastic on the parts that can get damaged by road pebbles. What would you guys recommend for the protectant or any other steps in the process for this car?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New 2015 Mercedes S63

I would first make sure to tell the dealership to leave the plastic on until you inspect it. DO NOT LET THEM PREP IT FOR YOU. After you take the plastic off you will need to remove any left over glue. Then polish as you desire (I think Menzerna makes a product for Mercedes) and I would personally use a ceramic coating. Get that long lasting, more permanent coating on and then wax as you normally would. Everyone is going to have an opinion based on their love for detailing, this is mine.

Congrats on the car, also. They are beautiful cars!

Post Thanks / Like