autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

OTC Spray clear coat vs Eastwood

I would like to know if the over the counter clear coat in a spray can is just as good as the more expensive Eastwood Diamond clear gloss bare metal paint aerosol. I know there are many brands of clear coat, some better than others, I am not an expert so maybe someone can recommend a really good one that I can get locally, unless Eastwood's one is that much better.
    I am going to spray clear coat the barrels of a set of BBS wheels.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: OTC Spray clear coat vs Eastwood

in on this

Post Thanks / Like
    I would also like to know a little on this. I'm planning on using a filler primer on my barrels and then painting and clearing them. Currently I have in my possession the Dupli-Color clear (part of their wheel coating system) and was asking myself the same question. Subscribed

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by bcgreen View Post
    I would like to know if the over the counter clear coat in a spray can is just as good as the more expensive Eastwood Diamond clear gloss bare metal paint aerosol. I know there are many brands of clear coat, some better than others, I am not an expert so maybe someone can recommend a really good one that I can get locally, unless Eastwood's one is that much better.
    I am going to spray clear coat the barrels of a set of BBS wheels.