autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

M105 replacement?

I finally got to use my DA for the first time this weekend, yes I'm a newbie. I was using M105 on an orange LC CCS pad and it was drying out like crazy. I have read about the short working time and the learning curve (after I bought it) and was trying everything I could think of to make it work better; smaller area, less product, more product, pad conditioner, more speed, less speed, but it was drying to the point I had to use IPA to get it off after only one or two section passes. I know I have a lot to learn but I would like to learn with something else. So I am looking for suggestions for something with about the same cut but with a much loooonger working time. I used the 205 and really liked it, but with the 105 I spent more time cleaning than polishing. Thanks in advance for the suggestions!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: M105 replacement?

Quote Originally Posted by S2K View Post