autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Swirls with System One Polish

Hey, I have been using system one polish for a couple months now and I am still getting swirls, especially on the darker cars. I have tried different pads and speed combinations. I have also used their wool/foam combo pad. Has anyone else had a problem with System One or does anybody have some helpful information. Anything would be greatly appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Swirls with System One Polish

It appears from the wording that you might not be working the product long enough or the wool is getting caked with product.

I work the System One polish until it is clear and dry. No residue or haze at all.

Next (and probably the most important): On the wool pad, use a cleaning spur often...very often. I clean the wool after each 2' x 2' work area (and that goes for any compound used with wool). I have a pad washer and use that after every major panel is complete i.e. Hood, doors, trunk.

If you are using foam as a cutting tool, swap them out and keep them clean as well. Too often, I've produced my very own swirls from caked product.

Hope that helps.

Toto

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like