autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Help me choose my interior cleaners...

To start I am not a pro, I take care of my 2 cars and help out the family and a few friends.
    I am looking for some good cleaners to use for the dash, vinyl and plastic pieces in the car. What is good to clean and condition leather? Carpet, headliner, cloth seats?
    I was lookin at surf city voodoo for the leather, optimuim protectant plus for the dash, vinyl and plastics. But there are sooo many other companies out there that also have my attention I figure I see what everyone else is using?
    Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help me choose my interior cleaners...

Those are great choices.
    Detailed Reflections

Post Thanks / Like

carpets --- Folex or Wolfgang Spot Remover
    leather --- Connollys Leather, Pinnacle, SurfCity, or Four Starr
    dash/doors --- Poorboys Natural Look

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by killrwheels@autogeek View Post
    carpets --- Folex or Wolfgang Spot Remover
    leather --- Connollys Leather, Pinnacle, SurfCity, or Four Starr
    dash/doors --- Poorboys Natural Look

Post Thanks / Like

What about for cloth seats?

Post Thanks / Like

To remove stains the surface tension that bonds them must be released, then the stain encapsulated and held in suspension to be removed. I’m repeatedly asked which product is the best interior cleaner. There is no one-product answer; as the so-called all purpose cleaners (APC) do not remove every stain, different stains require different solvents to remove them.