autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

How Would You Spend $2500 USD?

Hey. I'm new around these parts. I'm looking to start a detailing business in my area. I have extensive experience with auto painting, prepping, etc. With alright skills in the detailing department. I've been away from the industry for a few years focusing strictly on marketing endeavours in unrelated fields. But due to the local need I'm looking to invest in this field. So with that out of the way we get to my question...

If you had $2500 USD to invest in starting a detailing business, where would the money go? I'm not interested in business costs, marketing, vehicle, etc. I'm looking for the best way to spend on tools and equipment to be as equipped and ready to rock as possible with a limited budget. After some research, here is what I have came up with. I'm wondering what you would do differently, if I am being unwise in my purchase decision in anyway. Could money be better spent elsewhere? You know. Stuff like that.

DetailersMaterial List
    Polishes

Total - $381.54 CAD

Dressings

Total - $279.20 CAD

Detail Cleaning Products

Total - $207.37 CAD

Brushes and Applicators

Total - $90.39 CAD

Specialty Products

Total - $99.70 CAD

Supplies

Total - $297.83 CAD

Miscellaneous Products

Total - $591.61 CAD

Equipment

Total - $757.24 CAD