autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Newbie Looking for Advice

I am a Newbie to the detailing world and need some advice. I just bout a new 2017 Audi A3 Cabriolet in Tango Red. I really want to keep it pristine. I have been reading forums on all of the products and have found myself in overload. I am going to use the two bucket system but would really like product advice. I'm looking for a recommendation on Wash/Shampoo, Wax, Tire Dressing, Towels, and Interior products as well. Thanks for any advice you guys can give the New Guy!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newbie Looking for Advice

Welcome to Autogeek.

To keep it simple, the McKee's 37 line is very good and reasonably priced. If you have any questions, Nick@McKees37 is the man who can take care of you.
    AZ Mike aka "Repeat"

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks! I've been researching the McKee's 37 line pretty hard. It looks to be a good step to get started and then work from there.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by MagnumX1 View Post
    I am a Newbie to the detailing world and need some advice. I just bout a new 2017 Audi A3 Cabriolet in Tango Red. I really want to keep it pristine. I have been reading forums on all of the products and have found myself in overload. I am going to use the two bucket system but would really like product advice. I'm looking for a recommendation on Wash/Shampoo, Wax, Tire Dressing, Towels, and Interior products as well. Thanks for any advice you guys can give the New Guy!
    Welcome to the forum! You will get a lot of differing opinions on products but I'll share what I've found works best for me.

Wash/Shampoo