autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

New to Detailing: Advice needed.

Hi guys!

I've been lurking on these forums for some weeks now and I am really impressed with this community.

I am extremely new to the detailing world. The only thing I have experience with is washing my car simply with some car wash shampoo.

To educate myself I have spent hours upon hours of reading forum posts, articles and watching YouTube videos to on how to get my car all shiny and dripping wet haha!

I have a new 2016 F30 BMW 328d in Estroil Blue with about 5k miles on it. It has some very very light swirls that I can only see at some angles. (but then again I have an untrained eye.)

Due to lurking on this forum I have made some purchases from a pressure washer all the way to halogen working lights for the garage. My family thinks I am going all crazy!

So far I think I got the process down in my mind and I think I have made the necessary purchases.

I just need you guys to look over and see if I am missing anything or any advice or suggestions on the process itself for a first timer

The things I have now:

• · Porter Cable 7424xp along with 5" backing plate and some 5.5" Lake Country Flat Foam White Pads.
    • · Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo
    • · A bunch of microfiber towels
    • · Poorboy’s World Clay & Lube Combo
    • · Chemical Guys Pad Cleaner
    • · Red Foam Wax & Sealant Applicator Pads (for hand)
    • · Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 and some Blue Lake Country pads
    • · Pinnacle Souverän Liquid Spray Wax
    • · Optimum Instant Detailer & Gloss Enhancer
    • · Menzerna PF2500 Polish