autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Help Please, Poishing F-150 Platinum Non Coated Polished wheels

I am a Newbie with almost no experience in the proper way to clean/polish Ford's F-150 Platinum Uncoated Polished Wheels.
    Here are some of the products I have but.willing to purchase whatever is the best ,
    WOLFGANG MetallWork Aluminum polishing kit
    Black Label Surface,Wheel.& tire coating
    KLASSEE All in & High Gloss Sealant.

Would.appreciate any help

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help Please, Poishing F-150 Platinum Non Coated Polished wheels

I would first clean the wheels and tires with cleaner of choice then I would clay the surface follow that by useing Wolfgang MetallWerk Concours Aluminum Polish with a Terry cloth on hidden area first to see if you achieve the results you want if not then advance to Wolfgang MetallWerk Fine Aluminum Polish, and so forth till you get the glow you want next you want to protect your hard work with Klassee sealant then apply your tire coating lastly you may want to have 0000 steel wool around too for stubborn spots and once this process is done just clean the wheels weekly while adding a little spray wax when drying the
    Wheels to extend protection

Post Thanks / Like

Are you absolutely sure they are not clearcoated? The majority of factory wheels weather polished or painted are clearcoated.

Post Thanks / Like

No sir, I was Incorrect, the Platinum wheels ARE Coated. They appear dull now, and I'm still not sure how or what to use to bring the "Coated" aluminum shine back. Metal Polish doesn't do anything. What am I doing wrong?

Post Thanks / Like