autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

What am I missing?!

Gonna make my first purchase soon and looking for anything I'm missing. I'm brand new and won't offer buffing yet. I have no experience and will have to educate myself more before I can offer this. Just looking to wash, wax and interior detail for my first few months to gain some experience. Let me know whatcha think!

Exterior
    2 buckets w/ grit guard
    Fireman spray nozzle OTW
    Blackfire wet conditioning shampoo
    Supreme guzzler waffle weave
    Collinite 476 wax
    Microfiber wax applicators

Interior
    Have a shop vac
    Mothers detail brush kit
    PERL 3:1 for dressing
    MF towels for application
    Glass cleaner
    Meg's D101 for carpet
    Mothers carpet brush and elbow grease

Wheels
    Meg's D101 APC w/ foaming spray bottle (haven't located)
    Wheel woolies 3 set brushes
    Daytona speed master detailing kit
    PERL tire dressing

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: What am I missing?!

Good list so far, that covers most of the basics. I'd add 2 wash mitts of some sort.

If your budget allows check out some decently priced steam cleaners. It might seem a bit scary using it the first go but it's a quick learning curve and you'll get hang of it.

You might think just starting out you won't need something like it but honestly, it saves so much time and effort. They are very versatile and you can use it in so many situations in a vehicle. When I first started I got a McCulloch from Amazon. It was around $100 but the less strain on the body (especially the back after a long day of scrubbing carpets) it's worth it 1,000 times over.