autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Ceramic coating for mobile detailing

Hi everyone,

I know there are a lot of threads and posts on these forums about ceramic coatings but I guess that is why I am asking on here because there are a lot and not sure where to look. I have a mobile detailing business serving Northern Delaware and Southeast PA. I have been detailing since 1992 but just starting to look into paint coatings. I have had several customers ask me if I do it but mentioned to them I am looking to start it very soon. Can anyone give recommendations of ceramic coating products that can be done outdoors? I am completely mobile and do not have a shop.
    Thanks,
    Tom

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Ceramic coating for mobile detailing

If there was a quick apply product able to be used outdoors in the sun, could give the durability of a coating, and had easy application favorable to mobile...

The coatings being used right now wouldn't be quite as prevalent. No such animal exists in my opinion.
    Autogeek OG. Attended detail fest I/II. Still detailing!

Post Thanks / Like

Mobile in the sense that you can apply it in their garage, then yes you can use many coatings. But if you're restricted to outside only application, then no.
    Former professional detailer. Current medical student (class of 2023)

2017 Infiniti Q60 3.0t AWD

Post Thanks / Like

I am mobile as well and offer coatings. I let the customer know when booking that I need a garage to apply the coating.

Post Thanks / Like