autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Looking for a vacuum

I'm looking to replace my 2.5 hp shop vac for a real auto vacuum. I have been looking at the metro vacuum on Amazon. Are they good? Which model is better? They have so many to choose from? Or is there better option in the same price range? I need something with more power. I'm looking for something small but powerful

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Looking for a vacuum

The Metro Vacs are very powerful and well made.

Post Thanks / Like

I have been using the setup below for the last 3 years with very good luck. Filter cleaning / changes every 3rd or 4th car ( or after a nasty one ) keeps the suction strong. Lots of detailers use this vac. Reliable, cheap and great performance. Love the fact you can attach hose to exhaust port to turn it into a filtered blower too!

RIDGID 4-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum-WD4070 - The Home Depot

RIDGID Premium Car Cleaning Kit-VT2534 - The Home Depot

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Firehouse Mike View Post
    I have been using the setup below for the last 3 years with very good luck. Filter cleaning / changes every 3rd or 4th car ( or after a nasty one ) keeps the suction strong. Lots of detailers use this vac. Reliable, cheap and great performance.

I use this setup with the Ridgid bags. Never have to clean the filter that way. I've had it for a couple years and the inside looks brand new. Just throw the bag away when they get full.

Walter

Sent from my KFSOWI using Tapatalk
    2009 Volvo S60 2.5T Black 2011 Mini Countryman Oxford Green Metallic

Post Thanks / Like