autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Detailing newbie. Best general Microfiber towels & Collinite 845

Hey guys.
    I'm going to try and make this one post.

Question 1:
    What is the best, all around microfiber towel? I just want something high quality that won't scratch my paint at all. For washing, applying, shining, etc.

Question 2:
    I am a complete newbie to detailing. Never waxed my own car.
    I currently have Meguiar's gold class that I use for washing, but I want to start doing some simple waxing. I want to use Collinite 845. I don't want to go crazy, just a simple one coat application after washing the car. What are the best applicators for this? Is there a microfiber towel that can do it all? I do not want a machine. I want to do everything by hand.
    I have been looking at the Chemical guys microfiber applications and ultra plush microfiber towels.

My 2000 jeep wrangler is covered in swirls (light scratches only seen in the sun) from the previous owner. Will waxing help this at all? It doesn't bother me too much and I don't want to go crazy getting rid of them, but if waxing will help it's a bonus.

I appreciate any help guys!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Detailing newbie. Best general Microfiber towels & Collinite 845

I would rethink your decision to do by hand. DA is really easier, fun, fast, and produces best results.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by dennis hiip View Post
    I would rethink your decision to do by hand. DA is really easier, fun, fast, and produces best results.
    I will probably only wax once a year to be honest.