autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by UglyBetty View Post
    Belt driven compressor (oil filled) will be the quietest.

I have one of these I picked up new at Sears for $450 plus tax. Much much quieter than an oil free compressor.

For continuous duty larger tools, you'll need something with much more CFM. I'm no expert, but 10-15 CFM is probably necessary for larger standard size sanders or polishers.
    Link included now:
    http://www.northerntool.com/shop/too...5221_200375221

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need some help on getting an air compressor set up

I also want to get a compressor in the near future. I want to be able to paint cars, clean pads and run pneumatic Tools.

You guys seems to know a lot more than I do about compressors, so here are a few questions (that might help the OP in the process):

Anyone know what is the most powerful compressor you can run on 110V? From what I understand the really good ones are 220V.

What is the maximum tank size you can get and still have a mobile unit? I would most likelly set that up in the truck and not move it but I need something I can have with me, not a garage unit.

What is the minimum tank size for painting? I heard that at 60 gallons you can do pretty much anything you want... but can you get away with a smaller tank?

We don't have any Harbour freights here in Canada unfortunatelly. So what would be a good brand to buy for value? Or would it be Worth my time to cross the border and go buy everything I need at HF in the US?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by UglyBetty View Post