autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Tips/Processes for Paint Transfer Removal

The other day I came out to my car to find what appears to be a very light paint transfer swipe and wanted to see what others typically do to remove things like this? I read Mike Phillips
    http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/...-transfer.html article and will probably pick some of the Pinnacle Paintwork Cleansing Lotion with the recent discount, but I was hoping to get this stuff off my car prior to that shipment arriving. I am still fairly new to detailing so I don't have a ton of products, so any recommendations for products that may be found at local stores to correct this issue would be appreciated as well.

PS - Please excuse the dirty paint. They are adding onto the parking lot where I work and have been moving dirt all week.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Tips/Processes for Paint Transfer Removal-20130712_073855-jpg  

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Tips/Processes for Paint Transfer Removal

Clay should do it.
    2012 Acura CBP TL SH-AWD Tech

Post Thanks / Like

Dampen a microfiber towel with a little lacquer thinner or nail polish remover (acetone), wipe it a few times and it'll come right off. Wash that area afterward and polish as necessary when your shipment arrives.

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the advice gentlemen. I actually tried some Tarminator I had on hand and was able to remove it with a few passes using a MF towel.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using AG Online

Post Thanks / Like