autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Lake Country Hydro Pads Separating

I saw that back in 2010 they were having some problems with the pads. I'll admit I'm still new at this but I've had two Cyan pads (one 6.5 and one 5.5) fail on me. The glue holding the loop/hook seems to be failing and separating from the pad. Hasn't happened on the others. Not sure what's going on.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Lake Country Hydro Pads Separating

Try buff and shine pads. They are much better made and work just as good or better than lake country pads. I've never had any problems with buff and shine pads, but have had lots of problems with lake country pads.

In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

I had an 3" x 1.25" Orange and a 3" x 1.25" Cyan fail on me this week.

Was using on a PC 7424 on speed 6.

They frankly just got away from me on an edge and blew apart from the velcro backing.

Next time I am moving up to a 4" CCS and turning speed down to a more manageable 4-5

Post Thanks / Like
    Interesting I think the dense foam of the cyan pad can attribute to delamination.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Wes Bremec View Post
    Interesting I think the dense foam of the cyan pad can attribute to delamination.
    Then why does the tangerine pads do the same thing? Lower speeds will solve the problem.

Post Thanks / Like

the reson for the delamination of the pads is heat ,to much product and lack of proper cleaning.

I haven't tried B&S and probably will not........but I will say if you treat any pad the same they will fail.