autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

FLEX 3401 HD, what ya think?

I currently have a Meguiars G110, but I am wondering how much better the FLEX is? Worthwhile investment?

Thanks,
    Chris

Post Thanks / Like

Re: FLEX 3401 HD, what ya think?

Just finished my first job with one on a van using Menz 85RD orange LCC. Had almost no RIDS so the RD did the job easily with the 3401 on speed 5 of the six settings although i did feather the trigger some just messing around. My background is with a 7" IR air polisher but i wanted to try a powerfull DA. This is one powerfull machine in both cutting action and it's useability. It's a handfull and really is probably takes more arm power than even a rotary. But i love the versatility as you can turn it down to nothing for waxing or i'm sure it will cut like hell when needed. The only gripe i has except for the price of course is that like many DA's, you can simply lay it on the floor on it's back. And the handle is really small. But IMO with this machine, you could throw out all the others if you wanted. IF you use your machine to glaze or wax, i don't, you would be expending more energy than if you stayed with a PC or like.

Post Thanks / Like

Friendly bump

Post Thanks / Like

If your personal time is worth any amount of money, it won't take long to make the cost of the price difference of the machine back. I wouldn't go selling your G110 but if you had the Flex 3401 and worked through the initial learning curve to be able to find the polishing sweet spot where the machine doesn't walk on you, you'll find that you'll rarely pick up your G110 into the future.