autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Dust, a dirt road, a carport and DP waterless

Newbie here guys. New to AG and it's products. We have to travel about 1/4 mile of gravel road to get home and only a carport for protection from the elements for the wifes car. We wash her car on average twice a week. The car is covered when parked, but all it takes is one trip down the dirt road and we get a fine layer of dust mostly on the back of the car. She already drives slower than slow down the dirt road. Just no getting around it. We use a California Duster every time before covering the car, but sometimes I feel the layer of dust is too thick even for the duster. Thinking of getting the DP Waterless and using that after every trip home. Thoughts? Should I follow up the DPW with a spray quick wax? Sounds like a lot of work every time she goes to town, but it's her baby, and she wants it looking it's best whenever possible. I also don't want the car cover scratching the finish with that pesky layer of dust on the surface.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Dust, a dirt road, a carport and DP waterless

I think that should work as long as its just light dust. There are also products that advertise anti-static properties so maybe they could help. I can't remember of any off the top of the my head but I'm sure someone else could chime in with the names of some.

Welcome to Autogeek Online!
    Rule 62: Don't take yourself to d*mn seriously
    Cincinnati, OH
    Shawn

Post Thanks / Like