autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Thank you Mike Phillips

I am a newbie at detailing but thanks to all of the videos and information on this sight I was able to save a bunch of money. My first car I helped with was my wife's 2004 black Mustang. I purchased a dewalt 849 and pad kit from this sight and it is an awesome machine. My wife was vacuming out the car when the hose caught a pitch fork that was hanging on the wall. She pulled it off the wall and it caught the door and put several scratches on it. She was devastated. I told her it would be ok. I took out the dewalt and an orange pad, and the XMT #3, and went to work. I then switched to a white pad and XMT #1 and shocked myself. There was only one little scratch left that I used the factory touch up paint on and you can barely notice anything happened. I bet I paid for my dewalt and the first set of pads doing it myself rather than paying a body shop for the job. Thanks again to Mike and all of you who post on the forums. The dewalt is a mean machine...lol
    Last edited by secchildhood; 05-26-2010 at 05:14 PM. Reason: add thought

Mike Phillips

Re: Thank you Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by war6lock View Post

Thanks again to Mike and all of you who post on the forums.
    Thank you for the kind words and I really want to emphasize that this forum is a community of very friendly and helpful members that are always willing to help out with answering questions and helping others to be successful in their garage...

So along with your thank you I'll add mine to the forum members...

Thank you!

Post Thanks / Like

Cool!
    Shane
    2021 Honda Civic Hatchback EX Lunar Silver