autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

A little quick help...2007 Cadillac Escalade

Hello everyone! I have been lurking for awhile on a couple of boards and I have finally decided to join and post a little. I have been detailing on the side since I was 13 years old, but I am still learning something new each day.

Now for a little help. I have a good amount of experience with the Ultimate Detailing Machine, but I am about to embark on a new project. My wife and I just picked up a used 2007 Cadillac Escalade...black of course. The paint reflects pretty well, but under lights you can see the swirls. It also looks as if someone used a large rv brush to wash the outside because you can see the small hairline scratches. Now, I have a couple of Poorboy's products in my shop (SSR 1, SSR 2, SSR 2.5, and SSR 3) and would just like to know where to start, since I have never tried anything like this on black, or for that matter is black paint different that polishing dark grey or blue (which I have done). I would just like any information that would help me to do a great job and have this thing looking brand new again. Also, are there any products that are better than the Poorboys that I already have, that would get me better results or am I ok with what I have (Poorboys stuff has always been a great product for me). Any help I can get will surely be appreciated and hopefully I can be of assistance to some of you someday. Thanks again in advance.

Super Member Joshs2013MSAltimaSL's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: A little quick help...2007 Cadillac Escalade