autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Need some Advise!

OK i need some help!

Ive read all the how to's on how to clean my car the right way but one small problem i dont know where to start as far as buying products. Can somone be kind enough to make me a list of stuff to buy. My limit is $100 for now until i land this new job soon. I have no experience with any machine so it willbe dont by hand. The only thing i have so far isa hose and bucket. Im guessing i would need stuff like wash mitt, brushes, applicator pads, mf towels, etc. Again i am a noob at this and i pretty much plan to print the instructions out from the how to's and wash as i read along. I plan to wash dry clay and wax. Thanks in advance !

P.S The car im going to clean is my sunlight silver mazdaspeed3. Incase you might need to know the car or color.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need some Advise!

Exterior:

You will need another bucket, as it is better to do the two wash bucket wash than a single wash bucket wash.

You will need a couple of sheepskin wash mitts. Just incase you drop one, it is good to have a back-up.

A good wash. I like Duragloss #901. Very slick, smells nice and cleans great.

A good and Tar remover IF you have a lot of bugs to deal with.

Microfiber Waffle Weave Drying towel. COBRA guzzler or Meguiar's Water Megnet are both good.

Clay bar. Clay Magic makes a nice clay bar kit for $10.

Since you are doing everything by hand, I would skip out on any polishes. They would be pretty much poinless until you get a machine.