autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need recommendation for towels for first ceramic coating

Quote Originally Posted by fly07sti View Post
    What coating are you applying? One coat or two?
    This is my first attempt at applying a coating. Following Mike "The Guz"'s suggestions, I will either be applying Gyeon CanCoat Evo or Gyeon One Evo, followed by an application of Gyeon Cure, since I will have to apply it outside.

2. Likes fly07sti liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

If you go with CanCoat you won’t need to use a two towel method as it goes on very thin and doesn’t leave a lot left over to be leveled. If you’re going with One, I like TRC 300’s for my initial wipe followed by TwoFace from CarPro. I also agree with having a bucket with some APC to put these towels in so they can be used for future detail work.

4. Likes joebruin77, The Guz liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by fly07sti View Post
    If you go with CanCoat you won’t need to use a two towel method as it goes on very thin and doesn’t leave a lot left over to be leveled. If you’re going with One, I like TRC 300’s for my initial wipe followed by TwoFace from CarPro. I also agree with having a bucket with some APC to put these towels in so they can be used for future detail work.
    This is good info. CanCoat comes with the included towel.

I just did a layer of CanCoat with the included towel and that was is. A second towel would be an insurance policy for high spots. But it’s pretty hard to get high spots with it.

Flip the towel to a dry side every so often and spray into the wet side and that one towel would be more than enough.