autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Sonax PNS - multiple coats?

I'm going to be compounding, polishing and then applying Sonax PNS to my car this week. I've never used it before. Will be applying with a foam pad.
    I was wondering though if there is any benefit of doing 2 coats with it? This is going on a phantom black tricoat pearl (metallic) car (my 2014 Chrysler 300 AWD 5.7L).
    Thanks for any advice or tips!
    ·Ï¢årµ§·

2. Likes CleanIT liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Sonax PNS - multiple coats?

No second cost needed. Take your time with first coat and you’ll be fine. I applied PNS to my daughters car in April 2020 and maintained it with Sonax Brilliant Shine Detailer every 3 months or so. Water is still beading almost as good as it was when I first applied it. Great stuff, very underrated product.
    Only need one or two light sprays per panel. Spray a good amount onto foam applicator and spread like you would a wax or sealant. Wait about a minute and buff off. Don’t over do it when buffing off. It will feel a bit sticky or not quite as slick as a wax or sealant. That’s the characteristic of the product. Good luck

4. Likes CleanIT, Ochnob liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Not a big fan of PNS ( one coat) as bird bombs eat eat right through it in no time). If I am at work and car gets bird bombed I find PNS provides light protection. Yes, I know you are suppose to remove bird bombs immediately but sometimes that is not practical. I have switched to ceramic coatings which can handle easy wipe off of bird bombs that have sat a whole day on the car. Sure you can reapply PNS easily so up to you on the protection you want. Just my 2 cents.