autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Megs APC stained windscreen.

Hello!

I used Megs APC to clean my car interior and some overspray got on my windscreen and other windows in the car, I've tried a few things and nothing is budging it; AG Glass Polish, Windex, White Vinegar Cleaner, HG Interior Glass Cleaner.

Please can anyone recommend anything to sort this out? I'm really upset about it. I'm trying to avoid using abrasives that may damage the Windscreen as I am no detailing expert. But the longer this goes on the less chance I feel I have of fixing it without drastic measures.

Cheers

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Megs APC stained windscreen.

Do you have photos and what dilution were you using. Is there aftermarket tint on the glass?

Also, when wiping interior, spray into tbr the towel then wipe. Generally onr or water is enough.

Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

3. Likes phixion liked this post
    Mike Phillips

Welcome to AutogeekOnline!

I remember approving your pending account this morning.

Quote Originally Posted by phixion View Post

Hello!

I used Megs APC to clean my car interior and some overspray got on my windscreen and other windows in the car,

Just to be sure, when you say WINDSCREEN - you mean the inside of the windshield? If it's just the windshield, switch over to a dedicated glass cleaner.

Or are you talking about some of the delicate plastic screens in the car like navigation screen or the plastic that covers the gauges?

5. Likes phixion liked this post
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by supercharged75 View Post