autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Effect of Humidity on Ceramic/Graphene Coatings

Speedo,

I too am in CO and have coated many cars here.

Having never coated a car in high humidity I have no experience, but putting on a coating in CO has never been an issue for me. Ceramic coatings are very nice as long as you prep well beforehand(clean and polish) as a coating will not hide anything.

Coatings can be a little finicky but if you’re capable, give it a go the CO humidity (lack of) shouldn’t keep you from getting it done.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Epilogts View Post
    Speedo,

I too am in CO and have coated many cars
    Epilogts
    thank you Sir. May I ask what products have you use and like best

Post Thanks / Like

You have a Lexus with softish clear, and a vw with hardish clear. Both are polish critical and pad critical. Choose wisely. I just used 3d ceramic coating, and really liked it. It does flash quickly, which I like.

You might try Sonax nano for the Lexus (test spot first) and the Sonax cutmax or cutmax plus on the vw. Medium pads to test spot, then power up if needed. The Tiguan, if heavy swirled, may need wool and rotary, or short throw orbital. Lexus probably rupes yellow foam.
    use a couple clean ups with an IPA solution until it squeaks. I like Eraser, and have recently been using 3d wipe. All good. To me, diluted alcohol on the Lexus may mar it some.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Klasse Act View Post
    Flash slowerEffect of Humidity on Ceramic/Graphene Coatings

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk