autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

What would you use?

What would you use?-39de09a2-6c77-4b47-a7f6-3f133977e5cb-jpg
    I know I’m asking an open ended question, but I’m interested in your recommendations. I’m a newbie, New truck for me. 2018 F150. Paint is in good condition, few swirls but nothing serious. What products would you use to get a deep finish? The products I have are the Klasse Twins, Pinnacle Souveran Paste. I’m looking to buy more products but want your recommendations. I do not have a DA buffer, but thinking about getting a PC.
    If the pic is too small, what size am I allowed to post?

Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails What would you use?-877654ed-8662-4d09-8700-be71121afa7b-jpeg  

Post Thanks / Like

Re: What would you use?

Yea, Your going to get a thousand different answers. That color would look insane with the TURTLE WAX HYBRID SOLUTIONS line. And it all can be done by hand. I would use...

1. Polish & wax.
    2. 1 or 2 coats of the spray coating.
    3. Maintain with Wet Wax.

Being the paint is in good shape, these products would be great for the task at hand.

What would you use?-0315191703-00-jpg
    2018 Colorado ZR2

Post Thanks / Like

If you want the max gloss/shine, you need to polish with a machine. Porter Cable is a reliable DA, but a Griot G9 IMO would be a better choice because of the torque and the life-time warranty for a few dollars more.

There are a lot of videos on polishing paint. After machine polishing that dark maroon paint you are going to be floored by the insane gloss you can get from dark colors.

4. Likes PaulMys, luckydawg liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like