autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Newbie needs advice

I am a newbie. I have a 2018 Honda CR-V black. I am ip
    on Canada and cold bad weather . In the summer baby my vehicle as much as I can with wash dry wax etc . At the end of summer I notice a few swirl
    marks etc not horrible but I see them and don’t like them
    . this is were I am my problems start. We had lots of snow last week and one of my co workers thought he was being nice and cleaned of my car with a car brush . Hard rough bristles . I use a foam pusher so no marks . Now near my trunk I have these big horrible scratches on the side that make me cringe.
    here is my question . If I go toma
    detailer I am
    Looking at 550 and up depending on places . I have always wanted to try a da polisher ( spring time) . There are so many from entry to higher . . If I go this root what is a good compound to fix the scratches and swirls as I don’t know if this paint is soft hard etc. Also I live on a busy street with house attached on both sides and a garage that doesn’t fit my suv. It gets better . I get the direct sunlight from early morning to after supper for most of the summer and don’t know if time to wash clay polish and wax in one day without being in sun. Would you say it’s better just to pay to have it done or invest in the machine and do myself . And tips on doing this in sunlight

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newbie needs advice

Depends....If you are not really into spending hours on your car, then pay someone to do it.

If you want to try to do a DA polish. Get the griots G9....and Blackfire One step.